INSIDE Arizona's Finest Lawyers



                                                                                IMG 2120



Gary Stuart, President & CEO

Tricia Schafer, Chief Operating Officer 


At Arizona’s Finest Lawyers, we take pride in identifying lawyer excellence and informing client choice.



Thanks to all who attended our April 28 Networking Event at Gary Stuart's house! And congratulations to Shawn K. Aiken as the recipient of the Third Annual George H. Lyons Mentor Award. 



Thank you to Sustaining Members Michele and Matt Feeney for hosting our Year-End Reception - on December 10, 2015.  One of the busiest traffic days of the season, and we packed the house with holiday cheer.



Thank you to the Whitehill Law Offices for hosting our September 30 Tucson reception!  Nearly 40 Sustaining Members, guests, and student mentees enjoyed a beautiful evening under the stars.



Thank you to Kutak Rock LLP for hosting our May 2015 Networking Reception, honoring Christina M. Cabanillas as the recipient of the Second Annual George H. Lyons Mentor Award.



Photos from our Spring Networking Reception in April 2015 at Hagens Berman Sobol Shapiro LLP.



Photos from our Fall Networking Reception on September 16, 2014, 5:30pm at Nussbaum Gillis & Dinner, P.C.  



Report of our March 27, 2014 networking and mentoring event.   



E-newsletter archives: May 2014, June 2014, July 2014, September 2014, October 2014, December 2014, March 2015, May 2016 .



Our biographical database serves as a meaningful structure to identify and advance excellence in lawyering, judging, policymaking, and statesmanship.  More than validation -- our membership represents Validation In Action.


We are particularly proud of our Mentor Program, which paired 36 Sustaining Members with law students in 2013-14 and 40 in 2014-15.  Our 2014-15 program encompassed all three Arizona law schools.  For 2015-16, we are providing mentors to the second-year associates at the ASU Alumni Law Group, as well as second-year students at the Arizona Summit Law School and the James E. Rogers College of Law at the University of Arizona.

Congratulations to our George H. Lyons Mentor Award Winners!

2016: Shawn Aiken

2015: Christina Cabanillas

2014: Danny Ortega


As new Sustaining Members join, our ranks grow both qualitatively and quantitatively. Each Sustaining Member adds strength, diversity, and recognition to AFL’s role as a validation authority.  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it and are promptly reviewed by our Executive Board.